2017 Annual Conference

Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
13 - 15 June

Business Partners

 academylogo130510 web 

 TMB HiRes web
doe public schools logo fc rgb


Education Partners

NSWSPC Calendar

Mon Jun 12, 2017
Executive Meeting 1 pm
Tue Jun 13, 2017
SPC Annual Conference
Wed Jun 14, 2017
SPC Annual Conference
Thu Jun 15, 2017
SPC Annual Conference
Fri Jun 30, 2017
End Term 2
Mon Jul 17, 2017
School Development Day
Tue Jul 18, 2017
Term 3 starts
Mon Jul 24, 2017
Executive Meeting
Mon Aug 07, 2017
Retired Principals' lunch 10am-2 pm
Wed Aug 23, 2017
Executive Meeting
Thu Aug 24, 2017
State Assembly
Fri Aug 25, 2017
Professional Learning Day

Click on an event to display the full calendar.

Regional and R/G meetings are in the Members area calendar.

Bill Kennedy Medal
2015 Bill Kennedy Medal

2015kennedymedal2   2015kennedymedal3   2015kennedymedal1

2015 Bill Kennedy Medal awardee Christine Cawsey, Principal, Rooty Hill High School
receiving her award from Bill Kennedy


The 2015 Bill Kennedy Medal is awarded to a person with an enduring commitment to Public Education, the NSW SPC and the development of quality leadership in secondary schools across NSW.

The recipient demonstrates dynamic, inspirational, creative and influential leadership. Her capacity to inspire others has been evidenced at school, community, regional and state levels, as well as in relation to a wide range of professional associations. As a former President of the NSW Secondary Principals' Council and as a highly credentialed and credible Principal, she has been an outstanding advocate for public education, its students and teachers.

2014 Bill Kennedy Medal

2014kennedymedal1   2014kennedymedal2

2014 Bill Kennedy Medal awardee Bernie Roebuck, Principal, Finley High School.
With him (L-R) Lila Mularczyk (P), Chris Presland (DP), Andrew Newman (DP), Dianne Hennessy (2013 Awardee)


The award in 2014 is given to a person who represents everything a public school educator should be: a fierce advocate, a passionate teacher, an exceptional Principal and a leader committed to advancing public education. Bernie has worked across regions as a leader in professional associations, influencing the direction of education in this state for three decades. He has been a member of the NSW Secondary Principals' Council since 1998 and a principal in three leadership contexts.

2013 Bill Kennedy Medal

2013bill kennedy1   2013bill kennedy2

2013 Bill Kennedy Medal awardee Dianne Hennessy, previously Principal Liaison Officer, Student Engagement,
being presented with the award by Bill Kennedy.


The 2013 Bill Kennedy Medal is awarded to a member of the NSWSPC who was a principal in three schools in three different regions and a member of NSWSPC from 1994. It is a privilege for the NSWSPC to recognise a member with such a distinguished record of voluntary service to our professional association.

This member was an elected member of the NSWSPC state executive from 1997 – 2002 and again from 2004 – 2012, a total of 15 years. She was secretary of the Council in 1998 and 2999 with responsibility for coordinating all documents, state assembly meetings and professional learning. She was a highly effective state executive representative whose executive responsibilities during her long tenure included assets, WH&S, staffing, Institute of Teachers liaison, EPAC and (from 2009 – 2010) executive liaison with Sydney region.

2012 Bill Kennedy Medal

2012kennedymedal2  2012kennedymedal1  2012kennedymedal3

2012 Bill Kennedy Medal awardee Judy King, previously Principal of Riverside Girls HS,
being congratulated by Chris Cawsey (NSWSPC President) and 2011 awardee Andrew Newman.


The award in 2012 is given to a person who represents everything a public school educator should be: a fierce advocate, a passionate teacher, an exceptional Principal and a leader committed to advancing public education. It is also given to a person who has worked across regions, as a leader in professional and industrial associations, in teacher education at university level and at high levels in curriculum development, influencing the direction of education in this state for four decades. As a History Inspector with the Board of Studies, she fought fiercely for a progressive, high quality and liberal history curriculum against aggressive politicians, mad shock jocks and timid bureaucrats.

2011 Bill Kennedy Medal

  2011kennmedal2 2011kennmedal1 2011kennmedal3

2011 Bill Kennedy Medal awardee Andrew Newman, College Principal, Tuggerah Lakes Secondary College,
being congratulated by Chris Cawsey (NSWSPC President) and 2010 awardee JimMcAlpine.


The 2011 Bill Kennedy Medal is awarded to Andrew Newman who has given significant service to the NSWSPC over 15 years in leading interest groups, reference groups and project teams. He has also been a state assembly delegate, ASPA observer and delegate and, since June 2007, deputy president of NSWSPC. Andrew has given, in the opinion of the NSWSPC, service of distinction and significant merit, in a manner that has invigorated and supported the principals of NSW government secondary, SSP, central schools and colleges.

2010 Bill Kennedy Medal

2010kennmedal1  2010kennmedal2  2010kennmedal3

Jim McAlpine being presented with the 2010 Bill Kennedy Medal by Brian Ralph as Bill approves.

As an outstanding educational leader at school, local, regional, state and national level Jim McAlpine has given distinguished service to the NSW Secondary Principals’ Council over an extensive period of time. He has made a significant contribution to the Council in a way that has invigorated the Council and supported NSW government secondary and central school principals across the state. Jim McAlpine is a very worthy recipient of the Bill Kennedy Medal.

More Articles...
<< Start < Prev 1 2 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 2