Business Partners

 academylogo130510 web 

 
 TMB HiRes web
 
 
saveourschoolslogo
 
doe public schools logo fc rgb
 
NESAlogo

       

Education Partners

NSWSPC Calendar

Tue Apr 25, 2017 @08:30 - 03:30pm
Anzac Day
Wed Apr 26, 2017
Term 2 starts
Tue May 09, 2017
Retired Principals' lunch 10am-2 pm
Thu May 25, 2017
Executive Meeting
Fri May 26, 2017
State Assembly
Mon Jun 12, 2017
Executive Meeting 1 pm
Tue Jun 13, 2017
SPC Annual Conference
Wed Jun 14, 2017
SPC Annual Conference
Thu Jun 15, 2017
SPC Annual Conference
Fri Jun 30, 2017
End Term 2
Mon Jul 17, 2017
School Development Day
Tue Jul 18, 2017
Term 3 starts

Click on an event to display the full calendar.

Regional and R/G meetings are in the Members area calendar.

NEW DIRECTIONS IN SCHOOLS FUNDING

BY LYNDSAY CONNORS AND JIM MCMORROW
 
New directions for schools funding are needed in Australia.
 
The quality of Australian schools is relatively high on the range of criteria that inform international comparisons. But too many young people are still missing out on the full benefits of schooling, are disengaged from learning, leaving school prematurely and poorly prepared for adult life.
 
The causes of this persisting problem go well beyond schools funding; but current funding arrangements are helping to entrench rather than to overcome these problems. There is no rational link between the amount invested publicly in all our schools and the work we expect of them. The teaching workload is shared unevenly among schools and sectors; and the effects are exacerbated rather than being counterbalanced by schools funding policies.
 
28 March 2010